South African Business Council

Links

Resources

The resource page of the South African Business Council is “work in progress” and will be updated to add new links that may be of value to our members.The links listed on this page are a guideline on where one can find information relating to frequent queries we have received. Please feel free to email editorial links to website@sabco-uae.org

Quick Links


SOUTH AFRICA – GENERAL
LINKS

Movement For Good www.itstartswithyou.co.za

South Africa Alive With Possibility www.southafrica.info

South African Tourism www.southafrica.net

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES – GENERAL LINKS

Department of Tourism & Commerce Marketing www.dubaitourism.ae

SOUTH AFRICA – TRADE LINKS

Department: Trade and Industry

Small Enterprise Development Agency www.seda.org.za

South African Bureau of Standards www.sabs.co.za

South African Government www.gov.za

South African Revenue Service  www.sars.gov.za

TradeInvest South Africa www.tradeinvestsa.co.za

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES – TRADE
LINKS

Chamber of Commerce & Industry – Abu Dhabi www.abudhabichamber.ae

Chamber of Commerce & Industry – Dubai Chamber www.dubaichamber.ae

Chamber of Commerce & Industry – Sharjah www.sharjah-welcome.com

Department of Economic Development www.dubaided.gov.ae

Department of Tourism and Industry www.dubaitourism.co.ae

Dubai School of Government www.dsg.ae

Government of Dubai  www.dubai.ae/en.portal

UAE Internet  www.uae-pages.com

UAE Government www.uae.gov.ae

FREE ZONES IN THE UNITED ARAB
EMIRATES

Sharjah:

Hamriyah Freezone  www.hamriyahfz.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Ras Al Khaimah  www.rakftz.com

UP TO DATE FINANCIAL INDICATORS

Central Bank of the UAE  www.centralbank.ae

Dubai Financial Market http www.dfm.co.ae

International Stock Exchange in the Middle East www.nasdaqdubai.com

Johannesburg Stock Exchange www.jse.co.za

South African Reserve Bank  www.reservebank.co.za

ONLINE NEWS PORTALS OF SOUTH AFRICA AND THE
UAE

AME Info FZ LLC www.ameinfo.com

Arabian Business.com www.arabianbusiness.com

Gulf News www.gulfnews.com

Financial Mail  free.financialmail.co.za

Mail & Gaurdian www.mg.co.za

News24  www.news24.com

The Middle East Economic Digest www.meed.com

Business Intelligence Middle East www.bi-me.com

EXPORT OPPORTUNITIES FOR SOUTH AFRICAN
COMPANIES

Department: Trade and Industry Republic of South Africa
www.thedti.gov.za/exporting/exportopportunities.htm

Export Incentives www.thedti.gov.za/exporting/exportincentives.htm

DUBAI LIVING
COSTS

www.thedubaiguide.com

www.justlanded.com/english/Dubai/Tools/Just-Landed-Guide/Money/Cost-of-Living

www.expatforum.com/articles/cost-of-living/cost-of-living-in-dubai.html

www.costoflivingdubai.net/2006.aspx

www.finfacts.com/costofliving.htm

www.uaeinteract.com/docs/Cost_of_living_in_Dubai_will_continue_to_increase/25540.htm

TAX FACTS & CUSTOM DUTIES IN SOUTH
AFRICA

South African Revenue Service  www.sars.gov.za

National call centre   +27 (0) 860 12 12 18
/  +27 (0) 800 00 72 77  /   +27 (0) 11 602 20
93

International
Callers      +27 11 602 2093

MOTOR VEHICLE  -  IMPORTING A PRIVATE
VEHICLE – DUBAI TO SOUTH AFRICA

International Trade Administration Commission of South Africa www.itac.org.za

 

WORLDWIDE SOUTH AFRICAN BUSINESS
COUNCILS

SA Business Club  www.sabusinessclub.com

OTHER
BUSINESS COUNCILS OPERATING IN THE UAE

Afghan Business Council  www.abcdxb.com

American Business Council  www.abcdubai.com

Australian Business Council  www.abc-dxb.com

Austrian Business
Council     +971 04 3210188

British Business Group  www.britbiz-uae.com

Bulgarian Business Council  www.bulgaria-dubai.com

Canadian Business Council  www.cbc-dubai.com

Danish Business Council  www.danesindubai.com

Egyptian Business Council  www.ebc-dubai.org

Finnish Business Council  www.fbc.org.ae

French Business Council  www.fbcdubai.com

German Business Council  www.gbc-dubai.com

Indian Business & Professional Council  www.ibpcdubai.com

Iranian Business Council  www.ibcuae.org

Italian Business Council  www.ibcdubai.ae

Japanese Business
Council     +971 04 3328264

Jordanian Business Council www.jbc.org.ae

Lebanese Business Council  www.lbcdubai.com

Malaysian Business
Council      +971 04 3168888

Netherlands Business Council  www.nbcdubai.com

Nigerian Business Council  www.nbguae.com

Pakistan Business Council  www.pbcdubai.com

Phillipines Business
Council      +971 04 3408381

Senegal Business & Professional Council  www.senbpc.com

Singaporean Business Council  www.sbcuae.org

Spanish Business Council  www.spanishbusinesscouncil.ae

Sri Lankan Business Council  www.lankabiz.org

Swedish Business Council  www.swedchamb.com

Swiss Business Council  www.swissbcuae.com

Syrian Business Council  www.dubaisyria.com

Turkish Business Council  www.tbcuae.org

Uganda Business
Council     +971 50 5869226

OTHER USEFUL WEBSITES

The World Trade Centres Association www.wtca.org

Worldwide Public Holidays www.qppstudio.net/publicholidays.htm